Blog Intro and The Process of Packing

Welcome to my blog!  I’m going to do my best to give an honest and reflective narrative of my adventure in Oaxaca, Oaxaca, Mexico.  I’ll post as consistently as I can, but ya know wifi and lack there of and busy schedules… Anywho, I’ll be journaling and other stuff when we are out and about and days where weefee no es possible, and I’ll transfer journal to blog when I can.  I hope to entertain and inform for those that follow, but a lot of this is just for me and UofM.  So, we’ll see what happens with this blog and this experience!

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Three words: I. Hate. Packing

.IMG_3452

I have weird anxieties when it comes to packing.  I’m always stressed I’m going to bring too much or too little.  And that’s only when I’m traveling within the US.  Adding this international element is making it even worse.  What if they don’t have this? Do I need to bring this? Am I bringing too many clothes? But there’s so many types of weather to pack for…. Ugh.  Help.  At some point I just gotta let it go and hope I did what I needed to, and trust that I’ll be able to figure everything else out once I’m there.  My goal is just to go with the flow.  Hopefully I can do that.

Ok, well…. Short and sweet for this first post.  I’ll be leaving for the airport early in the AM and take-off is at 11:53am.  Stay tuned!

Leave a comment